APS Logo
Award Winning Experts in pool servicing and maintenance

Mon to Fri: 8am to 5pm. Sat: 8am to 3pm. Sun (Oct to Mar): 9am to 12pm

Reviews

Hear what our customers have to say


  Verified
Recently APS assisted me with replacing old submersed pool lighting.
This turned out to be a complex process which was properly thought out and planned with great success. Staff competent helpful ,obliging and punctual. Especial thanks to Sam.

ROGER WILSON
31 Oct 2019

  Verified
I have been a customer of A.P.S.Runaway Bay for over 8 years, and totally recommend them. The boys are a super-friendly bunch and always make you feel welcome. Their prices are competitive and they don't try to sell you anything you don't need, plus they are always willing to spend a bit of extra time teaching you the best way to maintain and look after your pool. The five star rating is well deserved and I wouldn't have my pool looked after by anyone else.

Kerrie Chapman
30 Oct 2019

  Verified
I am so happy with this pool shop. They are always so helpful and great prices too. I thoroughly recommend esp if you know nothing about pools. I totally recommend

Michelle Davis
29 Oct 2019

  Verified
Active Pool Supplies have been servicing our pool for 10 years now. Over that time, they have given us nothing but the best service, advice and price every time. Would highly recommend.

Nicole Magnier
29 Oct 2019

  Verified
These guys are the best on the Coast. Last time they had to take our pump away to fix it but had it back again that afternoon, fitted and running smoothly. Highly recommend.

Elton Rasmussen
29 Oct 2019

  Verified
I've been using APS Bundall for Pool Servicing for a couple of years.  
My chlorinator and filter now need replacing.  Aaron M came to investigate the issue and has quoted for replacement, clearly outlining all options and explaining what's what.  He really knows his stuff and was a delight to work with.
At every step the team have been knowledgeable and professional.  Great service, thank you!!

drew kearney
29 Oct 2019

  Verified
Cookie and staff are helpful and always give the right advice thanks boys keep up the great job.

G Cott
29 Oct 2019

  Verified
Great young fella very helpful would highly recommend 👍

John Bastock
22 Oct 2019

  Verified
Staff are so very helpful and really friendly great service from the team at Runaway bay. 5 stars all the way.

Lou Lou 1703
22 Oct 2019

  Verified
Cookie & Paul offer the best friendly service. They do such a good job that I buy all my pool supplies and equipment from them. Keep up the excellent service.

Neil Postill
22 Oct 2019

  Verified
Wonderful service & help from a very skilled & experienced technician.

Damian ten Bohmer
22 Oct 2019

  Verified
APS looks after the pools at complex I work at
Aaron always very nice does good job keeping or pool clean

Aimi Kerr
15 Oct 2019

  Verified
Highly recommend the guys at Active Pool Supplies who manage all of the pool equipment and test & balance the water. Ever since we've had APS handling the scheduled pool maintenance, we've not had a single problem, making life much less stressful. Cheers guys.

Oscar Manager
05 Oct 2019

  Verified
Excellent customer service . Alison was very informative and had an excellent knowledge of there products. She recommend the Dolphin S200 said it is the ideal cleaner for our size pool with all the necessary features that we would need . It didn’t disappoint we have run the cleaner several times in our pool and it cleans like a dream. Lightweight compact unit operation is a breeze. Thanks APS we will defiantly be shopping with you again ????

Kevin Robson
02 Oct 2019

  Verified
We went into the Bundall store on Friday looking for a pool cleaner, had no idea what I was really looking for, spoke to a lovely lady called Aly who talked me through the options based on the size of my pool. I bought the robot S200 we absolutely love it, it cleans the pool like a dream so easy to use ?? I’ll definitely be visiting again very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, great to go somewhere that don’t try to oversell.

Paula Robson
02 Oct 2019

  Verified
I visit this store for the first time in years, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help me. I've decided I'll be coming back to store for now on for all my pool needs. Keep up the good work fellas!

Greg Kearns
02 Oct 2019

  Verified
Great team, always willing to help, I have been going there for 4 years and I am more than happy with there service, and the price is right. Thank you fellows. Don Farman

Donald Farman
30 Sep 2019

  Verified
Brett and team did a fantastic job with our pool - on time, in budget and provided great advice. Attention to detail was great, clean-up spotless and great follow up and support. The team were friendly and respectful of our property. The pool looks amazing, we are thrilled with it!

Teresa Goldsmith
30 Sep 2019

  Verified
Friendly staff Always go.oit of their way to help you Woukd not go anywhere else for anything pool related Thanks guys Keep it up

David Bank
28 Sep 2019

  Verified
Great service quality. Spent a lot of time explaining everything. Will definitely come back for future pool needs.

Pierre cournee
26 Sep 2019

  Verified
These guys are so good, been looking after us for 4 years, great customer service and product knowledge, reasonable prices, highly recommend

Anchorage Waters
18 Sep 2019

  Verified
Graham at Bundall APS went above and beyond with patience and good humour to assist me put back together my attempted DIY Pool vacuum repair, the staff here are the most helpful and customer friendly service providers I have come across in a very long time. Highly recommended!

Kim Carter-Lannstrom
04 Sep 2019

  Verified
Wouldnt trust my pool with anyone else! Exceptional knowledge and service!

jasmine woods
04 Sep 2019

  Verified
I dropped into Active Pool Supplies looking for a Hayward part, the last of which had just been sold. The team couldn't have been more helpful to the extent they cannibalised an old unit they had out the back at nil cost. Sensational customer service demonstrated with a solution that wasn't about the money. Happy to recommend Active Pool Supplies to anyone. Many thanks

Grant Curtin
28 Aug 2019

  Verified
I am on holiday in the goldcoast, popped in for some advise on Saturday afternoon, great customer service. Thank you

Caroline Dawson
26 Aug 2019

  Verified
Awesome service ?? Great crew ?? Best advice. I highly recommend this pool shop to everyone on the Gold Coast

Gee Bomb
26 Aug 2019

  Verified
We walked in to this place with ancient parts in hand that we couldn't identify. Graham was able to help us get our mysterious filter parts working again. Not only did we get the parts to make it work, he was kind enough to assemble it. Which was nice because it took some tinkering that I'm not sure I could have figured out. Top Knotch place right here.

David Barnett
26 Aug 2019

  Verified
Thanks to Pete and Steve for always going above and beyond. The most trustworthy pool shop around. Thank you team !!

Mathew Payne
26 Aug 2019

  Verified
frendly ,professional and at last a shop that appears to be here for the long haul. would recommend

Paul Poulgrain
19 Aug 2019

  Verified
Thanks heaps for helping me out Graham. Great service and know their stuff!!!! Will be back

Karen Rayward
12 Aug 2019

  Verified
A+ grade service and professionalism. First class knowledge and helpfulness every time. Thanks team APS

James Yorath
05 Aug 2019

  Verified
Great service! Always friendly and helpful. Been a customer for years!  Definitely recommend.

Sherrie Dunshea
02 Aug 2019

  Verified
Excellent service and always privide professional advices. Staff are nice.

Ivan Xu
31 Jul 2019

  Verified
Very favourable experience with this pool store. They only sell you exactly what you need and dispense valuable and friendly advice for free. Highly recommended 10/10.

Calvin
17 Jul 2019

  Verified
Great service from the crew at A.P.S Runaway Bay. Their knowledge and advice on pool maintenance is second to none. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a pool supplies store.

Bryan Scott
03 Jul 2019

  Verified
Thanks Paul & Cookie for helping me out with pool lights & transformers, nothing is too much trouble for these guys, they go over the top to explain things, thanks guys, Gary

Gary Nitschke
12 Jun 2019

  Verified
Great service, happy, informative and overall very helpful!!

Matt Ewing
12 Jun 2019

  Verified
I have been into the Bundall store several times and have always spoken with Alison. She is always so lovely and friendly. It's as though I have known her for years. Wonderful customer service.

Sue Ferguson
12 Jun 2019

  Verified
I couldn’t manage my own pool without these guys and their knowledge. Thanks team.

Avenger Fishing Charters
27 May 2019

  Verified
I have been going to see the boys at Active Pool Supplies Runaway Bay for many years now, and have always had top shelf service. Cookie and Paul in the shop are awesome, going out of their way to help any way they can !!!!

Michelle Paige
24 May 2019

  Verified
Great bunch of blokes and girls cooky is a legend and curly very friendly atmosphere.

kevin bird
24 May 2019

  Verified
Its a pleasure to shop here and the staff at Runaway Bay are always friendly and polite. They are very knowledgeable and any time I have a question regarding my pool or pump, they always take time to explain what to do. Thanks guys

Elise Gleave
17 May 2019

  Verified
I've been going to A P S Runaway Bay for many years, that must say something about the staff and service. Every visit I find the staff to be welcoming and very efficient at their business. Usually, I learn something new about caring for my pool. I recommend them to anyone. Cheers

Gordon Pincott
17 May 2019

  Verified
Despite Cookie and Rusty supporting the Roosters and Collingwood respectively, they provide professional, friendly advice. Our body corporate has used the services of Active Pool Supplies for over 10 years. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Active Pool Supplies Runaway Bay!

Stephen Moffatt
17 May 2019

  Verified
Cookie and the team are awesome great advice and friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble they really go above and beyond thanks Guys.

David Alexander
17 May 2019

  Verified
I was a pool virgin when arriving on the Gold Coast in December. Having experienced a couple of other shops I came across APS and have not looked back. Extremely helpful. Caring and patient with the stupid questions I had. Thanks to the team at APS the pool has been sparkling all summer and now into autumn. Highly recommend for experienced or inexperienced pool owners

Andrew Lester
10 May 2019

  Verified
Joey came around for our last pool service and I was very impressed by his professional conduct whilst he was here! Joey was very polite and was able to answer all of my questions. I have also been into the shop to a couple of times and they guys have always been a great help. Well done Joey!

Craig Leak
10 May 2019

  Verified
Always great service - quick, accurate & FREE pool tests ... what more could one ask for?! And the advice is always spot on (& being written down really helps remembering exactly what to do!!) ... by following their treatment recommendations my pools having been looking perfect for years ... makes for a happy wife!!!

Kevin Cruickshank
26 Apr 2019

  Verified
The guys and girls have given me excellent service with no runaround at all , for the last 6 or so years The pool gets better and better due to great equipment and top advice. PS; If you don't have a robot and your old creepy crawlee needs another overhaul again , dump it, and "buy a robot" it saves so much time & frustration and the pool looks the best ever !! Exxy I know , but worth it Cheers Tony Morris Allcoast Charters & Boats

Tony Morris
26 Apr 2019

  Verified
Active pool supplies are the best people to deal with. They have been taking care of me with 2 pools for years now. The friendly staff are a pleasure to deal with. I trust their advice and service.

Ray Johnson
26 Apr 2019

  Verified
Thanks to the APS team at Runaway Bay for their ongoing service and keeping my pool in check. There's nothing better than having my weekends back to spend with the kids and riding the new Jetski, instead of cleaning the pool. Keep up the good work.

Derek Tidey
26 Apr 2019

  Verified
Cannot fault the team at the Runaway Bay store. Always friendly, very knowledgeable and go out of their way to help regardless of how busy they are. Carry my products to the car and always wish me a good day. I won't go anywhere else. They never try to sell us anything we don't need

Manager MV3
26 Apr 2019

  Verified
Good service and staff. Saves me a lot of work by having them service our pool monthly

Neil S
26 Apr 2019

  Verified
A big thank you to Cookie, Rusty & team at the Runaway Bay store. The boys go over & above which I'm extremely grateful for, nothing is ever to much trouble. I wouldn't trust anyone else with regard to our pool & its maintenance. Your a pleasure to deal with & always open on time :)

Mandy Tidey
19 Apr 2019

  Verified
The Guys at APS Runnaway Bay are always very happy to help & their advice always works except for their footy advice

Brett Middleton
14 Apr 2019

  Verified
Very impressed with the service we get from Active Pool Supplies. Joey, who services ou pool on a monthly basis is a great representative for this company as he is courteous, friendly and reliable.

Christine Matthews
05 Apr 2019

  Verified
Excellent help & service from Cookie investigating a low chlorine issue in my pool. Cookie's great advice and suggestions sorted out the problem within a couple of weeks. Many thanks for your help.

Rajiv Malde
05 Apr 2019

  Verified
Great crowd, Chrissy is such a good knowledgeable lady. Pleasure to deal with:-)

Steve John
05 Apr 2019

  Verified
We have been going here for 19 years .. Very friendly great service .We wouldn't go anywhere else . Many thanks

Martine MacGregor
29 Mar 2019

  Verified
I go to runaway pool shop weekly , I found the staff friendly and very knowlegable , with products and information , I recommend all my friend to this shop thank you , David go blues

david breadmore
29 Mar 2019

  Verified
Always friendly and helpful staff - Cookie has been helping me keep our pool perfect since we had it installed four years ago - wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you!

Julia
29 Mar 2019

  Verified
Always friendly, knowledgeable and deliver excellent customer service.

Deb G
29 Mar 2019

  Verified
We have the best pool person who looks after our pool - Warren is great and looks after all our needs and explains everything he does.. I would not want anyone else unless he goes on leave.

Debbie Kirkwood
29 Mar 2019

  Verified
Open when needed. Good advice and all the tech. Free pool chem testing helps me stay on top of keeping our pool clear and safe.

Sime Kelly
29 Mar 2019

  Verified
Been using this shop for about 3 years and our pool is looks the best it ever has in. Thanks for the good advice guys.

Victoria Norfolk
22 Mar 2019

  Verified
Active pool supplies keep our pool happy clean and healthy. Their honesty is what keeps us coming back , never have we been up sold just good honest sales of what we need. They relocated our filter it was a difficult relocate APS made the move with confidence and the job was really well done and in a more then reasonable expected time frame. We could not be happier with APS.

Alison Slater
22 Mar 2019

  Verified
Have tried various pool companies over the past 5 years and finally have found the best. Their technicians are super friendly, always on time and do a great job. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services.

Daniel Golin
22 Mar 2019

  Verified
having dealt with runaway bay for over 5 years I have found all of the staff of runaway bay and bret mooney very professional and helpful on all the information that I required to keep my pool in top condition. I have no qualms in recommending this shop to any one.

George Keily
22 Mar 2019

  Verified
The team at Active Pool Supplies at Runaway Bay are awesome. Great knowledge and service and lots of friendly banter

Phillip Fitzgibbon
22 Mar 2019

  Verified
The APS crew are super friendly, knowledgeable and keep all pool products in stock ready to go. If your not completely satisfied with your current pool shop, give Active Pool Supplies a visit, you'll wish you found these guys sooner.

Shane Heldon
22 Mar 2019

  Verified
The guys here @ APS Runaway Bay are awesome. Very helpful and proactive. A special thankyou to ‘Rusty’ for his assistance, great job and fabulous service!

Stephen Nash
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
These guys and girls are very friendly . They give great service , and have heaps of knowledge . Would highly recommend to new and old pool owners

beryl shaw
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
Simple process, quick and friendly, they even load your car after your purchase, thanks guys

David Hanton
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
we have been using Active pool supply's at Runaway Bay for 27 years now great prices and the staff always give wonderful customer service

carmelo zappone
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
These guys have been awesome, from lessons on my equipment to regular water checks. Always amazing service, pricing is super affordable too. Thanks to the team at APS.

Lachlan Bennett
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
Always great service with a friendly smile. Reliable and trustworthy advice. These guys are more interested in keeping happy customers than making a quick sale. Great company.

Samantha O'Shea
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
Active pool supplies have been super friendly, professional, reliable with appointment times and very helpful with getting our pool clean and problems fixed.

Tracey Fripp
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
A friendly, honest, reliable pool servicing company. We used Active Pool Supplies for 6 years locally, highly recommended.

Zane Truscott
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
I have been using the services of APS Runaway Bay Shop for many years. Their knowledge and service is fantastic No question is stupid and they work through problems with interest and patience. Thoroughly recommend them for all Pool supplies, Parts and Repairs. Tim Hadrill Runaway Bay

Tim Hadrill
15 Mar 2019

  Verified
I installed a new pool in November 2017 and having never owned a property with a pool I knew nothing about maintaining them. The guys at Bundall are very helpful and make it easy to understand what you need. In the time I’ve had the pool I’ve had no problems managing water quality because of there easy instructions. Above all they are friendly every time I go in and that’s why I keep going back. Thanks Aaron and the team

Jade Slater
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
Since moving to Benowa over 10 years ago I have shopped at APS and have been impressed with there service. After purchasing a new pump and chlorination system Aaron and his team have been great in assisting me whenever I require there help. Regards Barry

Barry Howard
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
The guys just show up every month, no fuss, job done, pool sparkling. I'm saving up for a new robot cleaner. Thanks fellas

Peter Sprague
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
Bought a Dolphin S200 cleaning robot, great service and follow up support. The store is really well laid out, super clean and tidy.

Ross Jurisich
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
We brought a house 3years ago and we got them to come check our pool as we had never had one . Every fortnight we go to the friendly staff get our water checked free of charge. Very professional service. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Keep up the good work guys

Sue Docherty
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
Great service at this pool shop - staff are extremely friendly, courteous and knowledgeable - definitely recommend this shop for all your pool needs.

Lindsey Moroney
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
Great staff with a comprehensive knowledge of pool care/maintenance. They make it easy for me to look after my pool. Always great dealing with them even after all of these years. I can highly recommend them to help you look after your pool needs.

Samuel Robinson
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
Staff are always helpful in person and on the phone. Would highly recommend.

Bryan J
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
The staff at Runaway Bay are very helpful especially Cookie and Paul

Lynne Morley
08 Mar 2019

  Verified
Always excellent friendly service with very competitive prices, never try to over sell products.

James Clark
01 Mar 2019

  Verified
We have been using Active Pools Runaway Bay for over 20 years and they have consistenly given high levels of service and advice. Their update premises are bright airy and well laid out. WEe have always found the staff most friendly and helpful. Nice organisation!!

Marilyn Wells
01 Mar 2019

  Verified
Thank you for all your assistance and great service in maintaining our resort pool.

Tony Burns
01 Mar 2019

  Verified
All the staff, Cookie in particular, provide excellent customer service, are knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks guys!!

Crystal Bay
22 Feb 2019

  Verified
Helpful, knowledgeable, efficient and a great bunch of people.

Grant Osborne
22 Feb 2019

  Verified
Great service, friendly staff who actually know what they are talking about! We have been buying all our pool supplies from here for sometime now and we are very appreciative of the assistance that we receive each time we go in with a query or problem with our pool. Thank You :)

Donna Hein
15 Feb 2019

  Verified
Excellent customer service. They are always willing to help. I am new to owning a pool & the staff have been very understanding & patient with me but they are happy to show me what to do anytime & give me the info I need. They are the best.

Paula Archer
08 Feb 2019

  Verified
I cannot speak highly enough of Paul & Darryl. Their service, advice and good humour is always great and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. We are new to management rights and knew nothing much about caring for a large pool, and thanks to Paul & Darryl, it’s been easy. A pleasure to go into APS Runaway Bay each week. I wish more businesses displayed such a high level of customer service. Nikki.

Nicola Tompkins
01 Feb 2019

  Verified
First class HONEST service and pricing. Been using them for years

Aaron Whyte
18 Jan 2019

  Verified
We have been going to this shop for 25 years. Can never complain about the service or the staff. Have never been sold any other than what was required to keep our pool and spa in tiptop shape

scott McQueen
11 Jan 2019

  Verified
good knowlegible staff and actually helped me save money, will be back

Mark Van Eyden
27 Dec 2018

  Verified
Had excellent service today and it was especially nice to be served by such a knowledgeable and pleasant female member of staff - sorry didn't catch her name but she had an English accent.

Dawn Roberts
27 Dec 2018

  Verified
Knowledgeable & friendly staff. Very helpful and take the time to explain things thoroughly, even when they’re busy in the store. Today APS went above & beyond by dropping my daughters doll at our house after she’d left in the store. Thank you!

M Svehlak
27 Dec 2018

  Verified
I have been coming to Active Pool Supplies Runaway Bay for years now and would not go anywhere else as the service and knowledge the staff have ( Cookie and Paul ) is the best you could find, always happy to help in any way they can to keep your pool looking great. Also had Steve do a small repair at home who was here on time and did a great job. Well done to the team at Active Pool Supplies Runaway Bay.

david grigg
26 Nov 2018

  Verified
Very satisfied with the service, professional, helpful and friendly. I have tried others pool services but these people at Runaway Bay are the best.

Brian Mulholland
26 Nov 2018

  Verified
Always get great advice, i am new to pool ownership and they are very patient and kind

Josh Tully
26 Nov 2018

  Verified
Huge help from the team, my pool is very finicky & they've guided me well!!

Ron Wentworth
26 Nov 2018

  Verified
Very pleasant to deal with, love the new fitout and comfortable couch

R R
25 Sep 2018

  Verified
For the first time I have moved in a house with a swiming pool. As I know nothing about them took in a sample of water for testing I was suprised by the helpfulness of the staff at APS. For a change it is not a place wher they try and upsale you unnecessary products. They explained how all my pump equipment works from the photos I have taken. I will be going back in 2 weeks to check again and book one of ther staff to come out and check on condition of pump system. Thank you for great service. .

Dragan Kocic
25 Sep 2018

  Verified
GREAT SERVICE ! GREAT RESULT ! POOL NOW READY TO GO :-) We had a very good experience with Active Pool Supplies and their friendly, efficient service team. We'd just had our pool acid washed and rejuvenated ready for summer, when filling up the pool we realised the water was not going above a certain level and we were unsure as to the reason, but of course we were concerned there may have been a crack or water escaping through a leak somewhere ? I made the call to APS in the morning and within just a couple of hours, they had 2 service guys here, with some possible parts on hand if needed, a great attitude and a strong will to find the issue and solve it for us. Fortunately, after just an hour here the problem was rectified, the guys left and the pool began to fill again :-) It was deemed to be just a faulty valve which was then replaced and we were all set to go ! Thanks so much to all the guys at APS, including Brett, Paul & Mark in the office and to Sam & Joey the 2 x service guys who did such a great job for us when here. Many thanks Jeff

Jeff Marr
25 Sep 2018

  Verified
Fantastic service and really helpful knowledge. No wonder they have been around so long.

eCentral Files
25 Aug 2018

  Verified
Great Deal - Exceptional Service - Thanks to Mark (counter) & Peter (installer) - Thank you for a clean easy transaction.

Gaming 123 Gaming 123
25 May 2018

  Verified
After having a green pool over summer and spending a fortune on chemicals at a previous pool shop. ( staffed by teenagers). I went to Active Pool Supplies Runaway Bay with a water sample and they fixed the problem with one chemical that previous shop never checked foe. Our pool has never looked clearer, Highly recommend and will not go anywhere else. Customer service is amazing

lisa cooper
22 May 2018

  Verified
The best pool shop on the Gold Coast! Very helpful and friendly staffs, great products you can buy from the shop!

Tom Yang
05 May 2018

  Verified
Excellent service every time. Highly recommended pool shop. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

CavaraHD
03 May 2018

  Verified
I have been using this store for many years and love the personalised service you get from Cookie & Paul. The advice they provide in how to manage our pool is fantastic. They have the knowledge and are happy to share it to ensure you get your pool right.

Jeff James
02 May 2018

  Verified
The staff at APS Runaway Bay are always very knowledgeble,helpful & courteous

Brett Middleton
27 Apr 2018

  Verified
I have been helped by the wonderful staff at Active Pool Supplies Runaway Bay for over 25 years and they have always been friendly, courteous, attentive and educational. Nothing has ever been a bother to them including them offering to carry bags of salt & other pool chemicals into our car. They have a wealth of experience in the pool industry and they greatly helped in maintaining our pool and spa in excellent condition. Their prices are very competitive and they offer very generous opening hours including the weekends. I have no hesitation in recommending this shop and its great team to any pool or spa owner.

Kevin Roche
27 Apr 2018

  Verified
Our large resort pool is always sparkling thanks to Aaron at APS. He is the guru! A very clean and tidy shop with friendly staff. Five stars.

Mister Man
27 Apr 2018

  Verified
The guys at this store are always friendly and helpful (even if they dont support the warriors)and always willing to spend time to help you understand whats going on with your pool.

john streeton
26 Apr 2018

  Verified
Yep, these guys deserve the accolades. They ARE the best!!!

Ray Smith
26 Apr 2018

  Verified
If you live on the Gold Coast, this is the only place you need to go to get your pool supplies. These guys are the best!

Timothy Hart
21 Apr 2018

  Verified
The guys at this store are always friendly and helpful. I don't go anywhere else!

Jennifer Hart
21 Apr 2018

  Verified
The only reason I rate these guys 5 starts, is because Google won't let me give them MORE!! They deserve it. Don't bother going anywhere else. Great prices, great service, knowledgeable and friendly!

Hart Attack
21 Apr 2018

  Verified
Excellent service throughout the 5 years I have been using this store. Friendly and helpful staff.

andrew Lucas
20 Apr 2018

  Verified
Very impressed with the knowledge, professionalism and helpfulness at this place. Having an accommodation business with a large resort pool, we rely on the expertise of these gentlemen. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Trish Lowry
20 Apr 2018

  Verified
I am always made welcome by name on every visit to Active Pool Supplies, Runaway Bay by enthusiastic, knowledgeable, caring staff. Such as been my experience over a period of 8 years and I will continue to seek guidance and product from this location - thanks to the efforts of Cookie and Paul.

Ashley Moore
20 Apr 2018

  Verified
Been looked after by Chookie & the boyz for the last 8 years. Says it all when your customers keep coming back. They even carry the hard to handle packaged chemicals with NO handles out to your car!!

Paul Richardson
19 Apr 2018

  Verified
Always fantastic customer service, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend APS.

Louise Watt
16 Apr 2018

  Verified
Used this business many time overs many years, todays re-call on an equipt problem was as always, prompt , friendly , job done min fuss & exceeded expectations

G Atkinson
16 Apr 2018

  Verified
Very helpful staff for service and equipment supply. Water testing is done very quickly and accurately.

G F
16 May 2017


Contact us

Talk to the pool experts

Please complete all fields marked with *

We love photos (optional)
Active Pool Supplies Logo

Phone number

(07) 5537 3341

Bundall Store

17 Upton Street, Bundall

Runaway Bay Store


Opening Hours

Monday to Friday - 8am to 5pm
Saturday - 8am to 3pm
October to March: Sunday - 9am to 12pm